What a difference a year makes!

*07/14/08*
            We should be able to start the medication very soon. I have butterflies just thinking about being a mommy. Can’t believe we could have 1, 2 or 3 babies.I can’t wait to see my husband holding our baby or babies. I cannot wait to be a mommy and I know Chad wants nothing more then to be a daddy. We had picked out name a long time before we started IVF and now we may need to use most of them at once!!!
These names all mean so much to us and we can’t wait to use them!!

image

*7/14/09*
            Driving to Chino Hills… We are very excited. Getting lost stupid GPS!!! We are here!!!
            Kristin and her mom were waiting inside when we arrived. We all walked into the exam room and Chad said that he would wait in the hallway. Kristin laughed and said, “Once I am on the table you can come in.” So we chatted a bit before the doctor came in, it was so nice to see Kristin again.
            The doctor came in and started the ultrasound. Kristin’s mom opened the door and let Chad in. I put my hand on Kristin’s shoulder and we all anxiously watched the monitor. The doctor asked us if we wanted to know the sex and Chad and I both said no. he said, “Well I have to look, so you may want to look away.” Chad and I turned around and faced the door. The doctor continued and Kristin said, “Is it a boy? I mean what is it ummm sorry.” We all laughed! I askedChad if he wanted to find out for sure and he said yes. So we turned back around and said we wanted to know. The doctor said to Kristin, “Go ahead you can tell them.” She said, “I still don’t know what it is!!” we all laughed again and the Doctor said “Congratulations it’s a boy!!!” Chad and I looked at each other and just smiled. We wanted to jump up and down but we remained calm!!!
   On the drive home Chad and I talked to each other a mile a minute. We talked about all the possibilities and how much we love Kristin. We were on cloud nine for the rest of the day!!!

image

*7/14/10*
Kai you need to slow down and stop growing! You are going to walk soon I just know it!! You have 7 teeth already!  You say “momma, dadda, pa, dog and ball.” Your Daddy loves you to pieces and you love him:) We love to watch you play, you make us laugh with your silly little grin:) I love you more them life and cannot wait to watch you grow (just not too fast!)

image

*7/14/11*
You are so spoiled!  Today I bought you a powerwheel truck! You rode it into the ground then Daddy came gone with a Diego bicycle! No toys for Christmas:) God I love you♥

image

*7/14/12*
You are too big! You are almost potty-trained!  You love your big boy underwear and you have stayed dry through your naps each day!!!! You are dressing yourself and being such a big boy! I wish I could keep you like this forever  and I just press pause! We can’t wait to make you a big brother!

image

~♥~

Leave a Reply

